18

SCRIPT

I WAS ASSIGNED WITH THE TASK OF COMPLETING THE SCRIPT. I THINK I WOULD BE ABLE TO DEEP DIVE INTO THE CHARACTERS AND HOPEFULLY CREATE A SCRIPT THAT IS REALISTIC, INTRIGUING AND NOT CLICHÉ. BELOW IS A ROUGH SCRIPT DRAFT THAT I DONE IN CLASS BEFORE THE HOLIDAYS. IT BEGINS WITH THE DEFINITION OF REDEMPTION AND THEN GOES ONTO THE CONVERSATION BETWEEN EMILY AND HER MOTHER.

SCRIPT DRAFT

BELOW IS THE FINAL SCRIPT THAT I HAVE CREATED FOR OUR FILM. I PERSONALLY DID NOT FEEL AS IF THERE WAS MUCH CHALLENGES WITH ADAPTING THE SCRIPT AND CREATING A NEW ONE. WE THOUGHT THE MOTHER CALLING EMILY A “BITCH” WOULD BE A BIT TOO EXTREME OF HER CHARACTER. IT WAS VERY INTERESTING GOING INTO THE MINDS OF THE CHARACTER AND TRYING TO WRITE FROM THEIR PERSPECTIVE. IT WAS SLIGHTLY TRICKY WRITING DIALOGUE FOR EMILY AS I DID NOT WANT HER TO APPEAR AS A TYPICAL DAMSEL IN DISTRESS BUT I STILL WANTED TO PORTRAY HER VULNERABILITY THROUGH HER SPEECH.

script 0.1

script 1

script 2

script 3

script 4

BELOW IS A PRESENTATION I DONE OF A SCRIPT ANALYSIS. THIS PROVIDES BACKGROUND INFORMATION OF EACH LINE.

reerye5

I ACTUALLY HAVEN’T WRITTEN THE VOICE OVER SCRIPT YET. I AM ACTUALLY STRUGGLING WITH THIS A BIT AND I THINK IT WOULD ONLY MAKE SENSE FOR ME TO WRITE THE VOICE-OVER SCRIPT AFTER WE HAVE SHOT THE FOREST SCENES AS I CAN LINK EACH LINE TO A PARTICULAR MOMENT

Leave a Reply

